About us

breit

About us


Christian Graber

MANAGING DIRECTOR

About me
During my studies at the university of St. Gallen, I imagined a wide variety of careers for myself – from being a journalist for the biggest Suisse newspaper to a Red Cross delegate or a UN diplomat to an investment banker. Through an internship at Credit Suisse at the beginning of the new millennium, I finally found my calling in the financial industry. The fascination for the elemental force of the increasingly technology-based financial market and the joy and passion for communication and connection with people remains to this day. I see it as my “raison d’être” to create beneficial human connections and thus support projects and companies to thrive.

In my private life, I have been happily married for 14 years and find great fulfilment in accompanying my 12-year-old son on his way to adult life. Our two German shepherd dogs and our second home base in French-speaking Valais are other important pillars of my private life.

Hobbies: family, shepherd dog training, running sports, basketball and winter sports, hiking and diving

2013 – ongoingTrueValuePartners GmbH, Zurich 
Founder and owner
2009 – 2013Timber Partners Group AG, Zurich
Managing Director
2008 – 2009PvB Pernet von Ballmoos AG, Zurich
Director Institutionals
2006 – 2008Credit Suisse AG, Singapur und Hongkong
Head of Business Development Financial Product Sales 
2002 – 2008Credit Suisse AG, Zurich
Vice President, Financial Product Sales
2000 – 2002Thomson Reuters AG, Zurich
Junior Journalist
Education
2002University of St. Gallen HSG
Masters in International Relations (licentiatus rerum publicarum)

Isabella Beckett-Smith

ANALYST, LONDON

About me
I’ve always been curious and love to get to the bottom of things. I enjoy applying this passion into my work of analysing financial markets, identifying investment trends and finding potential investors. Even if I deal with all asset classes, my special focus is always on alternative options. I appreciate talking to experts and senior managers in the financial industry to stay informed of current developments. In my work, I focus on the English and Swiss markets.

I studied philosophy and finance in London. I like to read and write in my free time. Other hobbies include music, sports, and dogs.

2017 – ongoingTrueValuePartners GmbH, Zurich 
Analystin
Education
2019Royal Holloway Universität, London, UK
Bachelor in Philosophy
2020Royal Holloway University, London, UK
Masters in Finance

Über uns

breit

Über uns


Christian Graber

Geschäftsleitung

Persönlich                               

Noch während meines HSG-Studiums konnte ich mir die verschiedensten Karrieren vorstellen – von Journalist bei der NZZ über IKRK-Delegierter oder UNO-Diplomat bis hin zum Investment-Banker. Durch ein Praktikum bei der Credit Suisse anfangs des neuen Jahrtausends fand ich schliesslich zu meiner Bestimmung – der Finanzbranche. Bis heute geblieben ist die Faszination für die Urgewalt des mehr und mehr technologiebasierten Finanzmarktgeschehens und die Freude und Leidenschaft für die Kommunikation und den Kontakt mit Menschen. Dabei sehe ich es als meine „raison d’être“, die richtigen Menschen zusammen zu bringen und Projekten und Unternehmen damit zum Erfolg zu verhelfen.

Privat bin ich seit 14 Jahren glücklich verheiratet und finde grosse Erfüllung darin, meinen 12-jährigen Sohn auf seinem Weg ins Erwachsenenleben begleiten zu dürfen. Unsere beiden deutschen Schäferhunde und die zweite Homebase der Familie im Wallis sind weitere wichtige Pfeiler meines Privatlebens.

HobbiesFamilie, Schäferhundeerziehung, Sport mit viel Jogging, Basketball und Wintersport, Wandern und Tauchen.  

2013 – laufendTrueValuePartners GmbH, Zürich 
Gründer und Inhaber
2009 – 2013Timber Partners Group AG, Zürich
Managing Director
2008 – 2009PvB Pernet von Ballmoos AG, Zürich
Director Institutionals
2006 – 2008Credit Suisse AG, Singapur und Hongkong
Head of Business Development Financial Product Sales 
2002 – 2008Credit Suisse AG, Zürich
Vice President, Financial Product Sales
2000 – 2002Thomson Reuters AG, Zürich
Junior Journalist
Ausbildung
2002Universität St.Gallen HSG
Master in Staatswissenschaften (lic.rer.publ.HSG)

Isabella Beckett-Smith

Analystin, London

Persönlich                               

Schon seit jeher bin ich neugierig und liebe es, den Dingen auf den Grund zu gehen. Diese Leidenschaft kann ich bei der Analyse der Finanzmärkte, dem Identifizieren von Investitions-Trends und dem Auffinden potentieller Investoren vollumfänglich einbringen. Auch wenn ich mich mit allen  Anlageklassen auseinander setze gilt mein besonderer Fokus den alternativen Anlagen. Zudem schätze ich es sehr, mich mit Experten und Senior Managern der Finanzindustrie zu unterhalten und über die aktuellen Entwicklungen in Kenntnis setzen zu lassen. In meiner Arbeit konzentriere ich mich auf den Englischen und den Schweizer Markt.

Ich habe in London Philosophie und Finance studiert. In meiner Freizeit lese und schreibe ich gerne. Weitere Hobbies sind Musik machen, Sport und Hunde.

2017 – laufendTrueValuePartners GmbH, Zürich 
Analystin
Ausbildung
2019Royal Holloway Universität, London, UK
Bachelor in Philosophie
2020Royal Holloway University, London, UK
Master in Finance